Executive Committee

Cynnie S. List, President
Irwin Shipper, First Vice President
Ellen Rampell, Administrative Vice President

Belinda Agar, Development Vice President
Dr. Stephen Sussman, Professional Education Vice President
Debbie Shapiro*, Programming Vice President
Howard S. Levy, Treasurer

Alan L. Shulman*, Immediate Past President

Richard Rosenblatt
Dania Kier Schwartz
Michael D. Winer

At Large




 James B. Baldinger*
Sara Chavkin
Hope Dunkel
Neil Efron
Linda Fayne
Vivienne Ivry
Bowie Jacobson*
Lisa Lickstein
Martin A. List
Rabbi Stephen H. Pinsky
Suzan Sankel
Dr. Elizabeth S. Shulman*
Marlene Silver
Joel H. Yudenfreund 

*Past President


Agency Representatives

Rabbi Andrew L. Rosenkranz, Board of Rabbis

Cantor Danielle Bensimhon, Cantorial Clergy

Cantor Beth Pennamacoor, Educators’ Council



Connect. Learn. Grow.


The Lorraine and Jack N. Friedman Commission for Jewish Education is a not-for-profit 501 (c)(3) organization. A copy of the official registration (CH-15737) and financial information may be obtained from the Florida Division of Consumer Services by calling toll-free (800) 435-7352, within the state, or by visiting www.800HelpFla.com.  Registration does not imply endorsement, approval or recommendation by the state.​